2018 Dayton Arenacross Results: Faith Remains Strong

Defending AMSOIL Arenacross Champion Gavin Faith wins the 2018 Dayton Arenacross, round 1 of the 2018 AMSOIL Arenacross Championship. Garrett Marchbanks wins first Lites East main.

Gavin Faith is the man in AMSOIL Arenacross right now, and the two-time and defending series champion proved it with an impressive win at the 2018 Dayton Arenacross. The following press release from Feld Entertainment tells the tale of Faith’s performance at Wright State University’s Nutter Center last night:

2018 Dayton Arenacross
Gavin Faith won the opening round of the 2018 AMSOIL Arenacross Championship in Dayton, Ohio, January 6. PHOTO COURTESY OF ARENACROSS.COM.

Dayton, Ohio, (January 7, 2018)–Feld Entertainment announced that Gavin Faith won the opening round of the 2018 AMSOIL Arenacross championship, the most intense indoor professional motorcycle racing on the planet, at the 2018 Dayton Arenacross at Wright State University Nutter Center in Dayton, Ohio on January 6.

Faith, two-time defending champion, kicked off his third consecutive season with two Main Event wins in the 250AX Class. In the first Main Event, Arizona’s Chris Blose took the holeshot and early lead, Jace Owen, ahead of Faith in third. Faith made quick work of getting around Owen by the second lap and continued charging toward Blose. The two went toe-to-toe until Faith made the pass over Blose with Jacob Hayes in third.

In the second Main Event, Faith grabbed the holeshot with Blose in second and Travis Sewell in third. Sewell worked around Blose while Hayes charged into third. Faith went on to lead all 15 laps for his second Main Event victory and first overall of the season ahead of Sewell in second and Hayes in third.

In the action-packed AX Lites East Class at the 2018 Dayton Arenacross, Garrett Marchbanks started off his Road to Supercross journey by taking the holeshot in the Main Event ahead of Jerry Robin and Heath Harrison. On the second lap, Marchbanks left the door open and Harrison quickly took the lead with Robin in tow. The battle between Harrison and Robin continued until lap 12 of 15 when Harrison and Robin made contact, which forced a mistake by Robin and allowed Harrison to take over the lead while Marchbanks continued charging ahead. On the last lap, Harrison’s costly mistake handed Marchbanks the win and first Main Event victory ahead of Harrison in second and Isaac Teasdale in third.

AMSOIL Arenacross 250AX Class Main Event Results
1. Gavin Faith, Duncombe, Iowa (1-1)
2. Travis Sewell, Westville, Ind. (4-2)
3. Jacob Hayes, Greensboro, N.C. (3-3)
4. Jace Owen, Mattoon, Ill. (5-4)
5. Chris Blose, Phoenix, Ariz. (2-9)
6. Gared Steinke, Woodland, Calif. (6-5)
7. Daniel Herrlein, Bethesda, Ohio (7-6)
8. Cody Van Buskirk, Harvard, Ill. (9-8)
9. Lane Staley, Chillicothe, Ohio (14-7)
10. Kyle Bitterman, West Pelzer, S.C. (8-14)

AMSOIL Arenacross AX Lites East Class Main Event Results
1. Garrett Marchbanks, Coalville, Utah
2. Heath Harrison, Silverhill, Ala.
3. Isaac Teasdale, Robbinsville, N.C.
4. Jared Lesher, Ball Ground, Ga.
5. Kyle Bitterman, West Pelzer, S.C.
6. Richard Jackson, Holdenville, Okla.
7. Jordan Bailey, Orlando, Fla.
8. Josh Mosiman, Menifee, Calif.
9. Dylan Rouse, Florence, Ken.
10. Jeremy Hand, Mantua, Ohio

The 2018 AMSOIL Arenacross season returns to the DCU Center in Worcester, Massachusetts after a 4-year hiatus for Round 2 on January 14. To purchase tickets for AMSOIL Arenacross, visit Arenacross.com. Follow the sport on its social channels: